Working in Beijing

This is a partial view from the front window of my older apartment.  I love this place for the view!  Having not lived in a big city before, this is GREAT!

It’s only been a little over 2 weeks since I arrived in Beijing to work as a curriculum developer and teacher for TAL.  Having managed to come down with pneumonia before I left, clearly, I’m off to a slow start.  THERE IS SO MUCH TO LEARN.  But, so far, the people I work with are as delightful as they are varied and I’ve been able to help redesign power-points, proofread, and record lessons.  Ran Wang, who interviewed me 6 months ago, continues to share my vision of what makes a successful and innovative language school.

What a year this should be!

Leave a Reply

